hasemcommerce.blogg.se

Upper dublin high school logo
Upper dublin high school logo












upper dublin high school logo

I am a proud EASTERN Alum and I will always encourage students to reach beyond the skies, as we don’t know what the universe holds for anyone.” Advice that I would give any student in a career and tech program as well as all students is that you can attend college. It was the mentors and leaders who really set my pathway when I didn’t honestly have a clue what I was really doing in life. EASTERN was not only about Cosmetology for me. “One thing that the highly qualified staff taught me at EASTERN was to believe in myself and that I could be and do anything I set my mind to in life. I worked hard to earn my license, so I never let it lapse,” said Black. Currently, I still hold a valid PA license.

upper dublin high school logo

“I worked my way through college doing hair and makeup for church members and wedding parties. Bailey, as a classroom assistant, she enjoyed helping her peers learn, and it is from that experience that her desire to teach was ignited.

upper dublin high school logo

In working with her EASTERN Cosmetology Instructor, Mr. During her time at EASTERN, Black passed her state board of Cosmetology and completed her Cosmetology Teacher hours.

Upper dublin high school logo full#

During high school, Black felt as though EASTERN was a good fit for her career plans, since she was also pursuing a career as a full figure model and knew this was an opportunity to cut out the middle man by learning to do her own hair and make-up for fashion shows. While in Middle School at Upper Dublin, Black enrolled in EASTERN’s Summer Fun Introduction to Cosmetology program, which helped encourage her passion for the makeup and fashion fields. Education became one of her career goals due to her experiences at EASTERN. Please contact me if you have any questions.Eastern Center for Arts and Technology (EASTERN) Cosmetology/Upper Dublin High School 1992 graduate, Nekicia Black, is currently the Transition Coordinator at Upper Dublin High School, while also pursuing her Doctorate Degree from Immaculata University. I look forward to our reunion on October 24th. Logo measuring at least 5 in wide at 72dpi for web posting.If you would like to participate, please contact me at the address at the bottom of this message.Ĭhecks for sponsorships are payable to the " Upper Dublin Scholarship Fund" with the memo section of your check listing "Class of 1970" Mail checks directly to me at:Īt the same time please send your listing information the following to Victoria Satterthwaite at posting to our website and Facebook page. The High School will be honoring graduating seniors with the presentation of scholarships at an award ceremony on J une 2nd. So we have set March 18th as the deadline to become a sponsor. In recognition of your generosity, you will receive a listing on our reunion Facebook page and Website. Sponsorships are open to any individual, business or organization that would like to help. This will be your opportunity to be a sponsor for a donation of just $75. The teachers will be selecting a student based on writing an essay about the social, political and cultural changes during our time in high school in the late 20th Century. We are pleased to announce that, in honor of our 50th reunion, we plan to present a scholarship to a 2020 graduating senior to further that student's education. To Our 1970 Upper Dublin High School Classmates, Friends, and Our Upper Dublin Community Businesses and Organizations: Class of 1970 Offer Scholarship to 2020 Graduate - please donate














Upper dublin high school logo